#2: Site Development and Plans

Hello everyone,

This blog is going to be my confidant and I wish for it to be suitably organised in its presentation. I’ve invested more time into the layout and construction of this blog: figured out how to add sub-menus, new pages, rearrange and tidy up some widgets etc. I’ve also incorporated the routine back-up of this site’s main content as a contingency plan, in case I should ever lose this blog for whatever reason. For everyone out there, please consider backing up your site at regular intervals – too often have I seen people upset about losing their content permanently…

Today I spent a some time researching and preparing an page discussing ‘Intermittent Fasting‘, which I’ve included as a sub-menu underneath ‘Additional Information‘ – please take a read and add a comment to share your views. I imagine that I will do more articles on these kinds of things in future, and those will likely appear as sub-menus under ‘Additional Information’ too although I may change that menu name to ‘Articles’ or something else – whatever feels most appropriate to the content contained within.

There is still a lot of work to do on this blog before its construction will resemble something that looks ‘complete’. I will likely add a gallery of my own images to document my progress towards my ideal body image, as well as galleries containing images of individuals whom I consider to have physiques similar to what I wish to achieve.

Basically my goal for this site is to contain all the information that I need in order to achieve my ideal body image. It will also serve as a diary of sorts through the medium of blog entries, and as such could discuss a wide manner of topics ranging from the deeply personal, the day-to-day happenings, weight loss, politics, food, etc. I will of course aim to post blogs on topics related to the theme of this site, but I cannot guarantee that every post will be wholly relevant – the content posted here will likely reflect my state of mind at the time but hey, that’s life!

Til next time…

~Nostalgic~

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

