#7: Wednesday Weigh-In

Hello everyone,

I’ve made a new page called ‘My Weight-loss Progress’ which is sub-menu of image galleries. I will post my own progress photos there and a graph displaying my weight each week for the purpose of setting goals and tracking my progress. The photos I post there are embarrassing to me, I have a disgusting belly right now, but I need to do this in order to stick to my goals.

More to the point of Wednesday weigh-in: I still weigh 155 lbs as of this morning. To be honest I was deeply disappointed that nothing else came off since last week, but at least I’ve not gained any more weight right? I suppose I haven’t done as much moving around as I usually would, but I absolutely killed my workout earlier this week. I was lifting much heavier weights than what I could before – I was really proud of myself. I doubt that all fat loss was converted into muscle mass, but I’m thinking I should do some waist/arms/chest etc. measurements as a secondary means of tracking progress. Since muscle is more dense than fat, it makes sense to me that someone could be the same weight but thinner if they are more muscular.

My eating habits are still as per my intermittent fasting routine. I do think I ate more last Thursday, Saturday and Sunday, but from what I counted it wasn’t excessive (with the exception of Saturday). I am thinking of buying a FitBit to help me keep track of the amount of calories I burn in a day, and to hopefully motivate me to burn more if I can’t seem to lose much weight.

I don’t think I will be able to update this blog until Saturday, assuming that my social plans stay as they are. Failing that, I’ll post an update on Monday.

Till next time…

~Nostalgic~

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

3 thoughts on “#7: Wednesday Weigh-In”

  1. You’re so lucky that you’re free and can do whatever you want to diet and exercise. My parents control all of my food and watch me eat it and it sucks and makes my life a living hell.

    Like

    1. Parents that control the food side of things can definitely make things harder. In my eyes, eating dinner with family etc. is something that cannot be avoided very easily – I don’t think I have successfully avoided dinner with my parents very often. I’ve found that as I’ve gotten older though, its been easier to control the majority of my diet decisions, and less of those decisions are made by my parents.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

