#8: Exercise and Upcoming Valentines

Hello everyone,

The past couple of days have been going well I reckon. I’ve stuck to my intermittent fasting regime and I swear it makes food so much easier to manage. I’ve maintained a reasonably low calorie intake and not once felt the need to binge. Still, I think properly planning and cooking my meals would let me eat more healthily and take in fewer calories too, whilst saving some extra cash.

I’ve been doing a little bit extra exercise at home to try and encourage some extra weight to fall off before next week’s weigh-in. The kind of exercises that I have been doing at home are usually compound exercises with a kettlebell to try and work several muscles at the same time, with the exception of a few dumbell curls to work the arms a bit. I also throw some press-ups into the mix as I find those difficult to do. The hardest part of exercise is just getting started with it: most times I feel that I don’t have a whole lot of energy, but when I start exercising I realise that its not so bad and I am actually able to muster up the energy after all. This is something I really need to do more often if I want to dig out the fat from under my skin.

I am worried about how Valentine’s day is going to work out for me and my calorie restriction. My SO may possibly get me some chocolates so I’ll likely have to slowly work through them. Depending on what they are and if they are small enough, I could eat 1 or 2 a day + throw some out each day to give the impression that I’ve been eating them. Also, as a result of when Valentine’s day falls this year, I likely won’t be able to photograph my body for Wednesday’s weigh-in. So what I’ll have to do is take a photo the day before and use that as a reference for the weigh-in.

That’s all for today, hope you folks are doing well. Till next time…

~Nostalgic~

 

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

