#13: First Day of New Diet Plan

Hello everyone,

Just a short blog post for tonight to give you guys an idea of how I tried to integrate yesterday’s diet plan into my meals today.

Tracking everything via the MyFitnessPal app, I had:

  • 89 grams of carbohydrates
  • 47 grams of fat
  • 108 grams of protein
  • A net intake of 1218 calories

Whilst I am proud of this, I did find it tricky to balance the carbohydrates effectively as the foods I would usually have at lunch are really high in carbs! I skipped breakfast as per my usual intermittent fasting routine. For lunch I had opted for a small bag of dry roasted nuts, 5 chicken breast slices and a protein shake instead of my usual lunch meal. Dinner is where things would get out of hand a bit since my family cooks the dinner, and generally cooks processed stuff (72.3 grams of carbs were purely from dinner, 19.1 grams of protein and 14.1 grams of fat). I then had a second protein shake later in the evening.

The food goals I had in mind after yesterday’s blog would have looked about 84 grams carbs, 50 grams fat and 140 grams protein. So in retrospect, I wasn’t too far away from this target. Bear in mind I had fewer calories than planned, but I had only slightly overdone it on the carbs by a mere 5 grams. Meeting that protein target is going to be a real struggle, most likely due to me not eating enough calories. However I think that 108 grams (36% of my calories) was still good for me on my first day of this, and I’m not going to increase my calorie intake by a whole lot.

Tomorrow is Wednesday weigh-in, fingers crossed that the scales drop lower!

Anyways, till next time…

~Nostalgic~

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

