#17: Weekend Reflections

Hello everyone,

It always comes to that certain part of the week where everything just seems to go out the window – the weekend. Now it wasn’t necessarily bad, it was just not as controlled as it should be.

I know that there is this trait I possess where it is difficult to say no when it comes to accepting and buying food with certain people. I do not want to raise suspicion of my ‘regimented’ eating, nor do I want to cause offence by constantly refusing the offer, but it gets to the point where I start to feel worse for myself by accepting such gestures. It boils down to this: I have goals that I want to achieve, and this unrestricted behaviour is going to make it take longer to reach them. And this weakness has only really been apparent at the weekends. I spend my time worrying about how each weekend could completely offset the work I’ve done during the week to lose weight, or wondering how likely I am to have gained weight from the weekend.

Moving onto some more positive stuff: since spending more time and thought on meal preparation, I have seen both an average increase in protein consumption coupled with a reduced calorie intake, during the week at least. On top of that, I am saving some extra cash too. Despite this, I am still usually above my carbohydrate goals on average. Maybe I need to increase my carbs target to a more feasible value?

Anyway, my current plans are still in effect and I shall see the results on Wednesday.

Till next time…

~Nostalgic~

 

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

