#18: Wednesday Weigh-In

Hello everyone,

I’ve already gone and uploaded my weight and photos onto the ‘My Weight-Loss Progress’ page. But if you haven’t seen it, then I will spoil the result for you – I am 148 lbs as of this morning! The total weight lost since the start is now 13 lbs, so I have nearly lost a stone in weight. This actually puts me very close to my first goal weight of 147 lbs – only 1 lb more to lose and I’ve reached it!

I have been criticising my progress images and comparing today’s progress to my first image uploads. To be honest, I really don’t see any significant change – maybe my gut sticks out less? The biggest comparison I can make is between the 155 lbs and 148 lbs photos, so there is only a difference of 7 lbs to try and visually scrutinise. There is also some variability which might make it harder to draw a good comparison – the distance and height between my camera and the mirror will not be the same after each photo, as will my body angle and posture.

What I cannot see in my photos, I can certainly feel. I have been able to fit better into some  previously ‘tight’ fitting clothes, and my jeans actually require a belt now to stop them from falling down haha. I feel physically fitter than what I did before, probably as a result of actively doing more exercise, harder exercise and generally choosing healthier foods when I eat.

Although it feels like I am not making much progress and that results take forever to happen, I know that if I remain consistent and patient then I will eventually reach my goals. I have lost 13 lbs so far – I don’t want to throw that away.

Till next time…

~Nostalgic~

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

