#19: Wednesday Weigh-In

Hello everyone,

Today I have reached my first goal of 147 lbs! Again, I have only lost 1 lb since the previous weigh-in, but losing anything is still losing which is actually a win haha! As usual, photos will be uploaded to the respective progress gallery soon.

Despite the good news, I have been feeling really down this past week – my work is stressing me out and I feel that it is going nowhere and/or the work that I do is worth little merit. Reaching my 147 lb goal hasn’t improved my mood unfortunately. However I am continuing to persevere in the hopes that I will become more positively minded soon.

Possibly related to the above, I have spent the majority of the last week feeling that I’ve had to drag myself everywhere. I have been so terribly lethargic and spending a lot more time trying to sleep in an attempt to gain some energy, but to no avail. As a result of this seeming ‘lack of energy’, I have been eating more than what I should/planned. Perhaps this is my body’s way of telling me I need to rest more or reduce the intensity of my exercise until my body recovers a bit? Or maybe it is the carb-cutting that is making me feel this way? I hope that with some more time, these feelings of being down and tiredness will go away.

Anyways, till next time…

~Nostalgic~

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

