#21: Wednesday Weigh-In

Hello everyone,

It is with regret that this is the first week that I have gained weight instead of losing/maintaining it.  I weigh 148 lbs as of this morning. Thankfully it is just 1 lb that I have gained and not more. However this does still set me back by at least 2 weeks – if I had lost 1 lb instead of gaining 1 lb, I would be 146 lbs instead. As usual, my progress page has been updated accordingly.

I have been looking at my progress photos again – exactly 1 month ago I was 3 lbs heavier than what I am right now. Whilst I take some pride in that I have lost weight since then, I do feel that the weight is coming off far too slowly. Hence I need to review my calorie targets and ensure I stick to them better, something which I briefly mentioned on Monday’s post. The rate of weight loss may be (somewhat) consistent, but it’s so slow – I have my goal weight to reach and I’d like to reach it before summer is here!

I am making more efforts to try and view images that will provide inspiration on a more frequent basis. I think that I could do this more effectively by having such images on hand/easily accessible yet still hidden from others. This will hopefully help keep me motivated and fight off those binging feelings.

Fingers crossed next week will have some better results. Till next time…

~Nostalgic~

 

 

 

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

