#27: Update

I don’t like to leave this blog neglected and I really don’t mean to not post anything for long periods of time. It just so comes a time when I am sitting on my computer and I feel like I can post something; I’m rarely on my computer these days on account for everything else going on. This is a bad excuse – I know by now that there is always something going on. External stressors influence my day-to-day feelings and decisions to the point where I am no longer able to focus on my own wants.

There are always times when I have to do everything all at the same time and this is when I start to break. I need to be able to take a step back, breathe, and work on putting everything back together. This is where I am at just now.

I have learned of ‘thinspo diaries’. I have kept a diary before but not one in the style of a ‘thinspo diary’ and I would like to give it a try. I see this as a creative project rather than just a collection of my own sad ramblings. There will be colour, pictures, quotes, my own rubbish art etc. to really make this my own. The book that I will be using for this concealable in the sense that I can hide this on my person on a day-to-day basis – therefore I can have my neat little art project reminder to keep myself on track towards what I want.

It might end up being the case that I use this diary to write my daily statistics – if this works better for me in terms sticking to my goals then it will be my primary tool. Any interesting logs could be typed up and posted on this blog to provide a digital copy and also to stop this site from going bare.

Till next time…

~Nostalgic~

Author: themalebodyimageexperiment

24 year old male attempting to improve my body image.

Leave a Reply

